Memoir 31

When will I learn I will never be enough 

You sneak around like you are five 

You keep secrets as though anyone is asking 

You go out like you are a single man 

You make me sick

I thought one last fresh start 

One last time to make things right 

But your disrespect has proven you will never change

Sleepless nights worrying about you

Listening to bullshit but still stuck by you

Others treating me like shit because of your lack of regard towards me 

I ask why 

And I question myself 

But the truth is your not enough for me 

And I don’t think you ever will be 

In fact I don’t want you to be 

I am a queen and I love me 

Leave a Reply

